Ministers Meeting held in Singapore for 6th East Asia Summit and 15th India-ASEAN Economic.

The chair of Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is currently holding by the Singapore. Australia, China, India, Japan, Republic of Korea, New Zealand, Russia and United States these 8 are the dialogue partners.

6th EAS–EMM and 15th India-ASEAN Economic Ministers’ Meeting

6th EAS–EMM and 15th India-ASEAN Economic Ministers’ Meeting

6th EAS-EMM:

EAS-EMM forum expressed hope that economic linkages among EAS members will enable them to address challenges due to disruptions in macro-economy that could affect overall market sentiments and global growth.

  1. EAS-EMM forum also took note of increasing importance of trade and investment relations among the EAS economies.
  2. EAS-EMM forumalso agreed to importance of keeping markets.
  3. EAS-EMM forum also agreed to importance of keeping markets open and fair as well as improving transparency and predictability of business environment.

15th India-ASEAN Economic:

The 6th EAS–EMM was followed by the 15th India-ASEAN Economic Ministers’ Meeting. It was co-chaired by Singapore’s Minister for Trade and Industry Chan Chun Sing and India’s Minister of Commerce and Industry Suresh Prabhu,The meeting attended by Economic Ministers from 10 ASEAN countries. It took stock of current level of trade and economic engagement between India and ASEAN.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.